Live update: The full list of winners of the Oscars 94th Academy Awards Ceremony 2022

Hollywood’s night of nights, the Academy Awards, is underway.

The Oscars are taking place at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles, with the live ceremony on Channel 7 and 7plus.

WATCH IN THE VIDEO ABOVE: The Oscars return to Hollywood after COVID Dramas

For more Celebrity related news and videos check out Celebrity >>

For the first time, the Awards are being Hosted by a female trio – Wanda Sykes, Amy Schumer and Regina Hall.

Tennis stars Venus Williams and Serena Williams kicked off the show by introducing the first musical act, Beyonce, who performed Be Alive from the film King Richard.

Co-hosts Amy Schumer, Wanda Sykes, and Regina Hall. Credit: Neilson Barnard/Getty Images

Best Picture



Don’t Look Up

Drive My Car


King Richard

Licorice Pizza

Nightmare Alley

The Power of the Dog

West Side Story

Best Director

Kenneth Branagh, Belfast

Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, Drive My Car

Paul Thomas Anderson, Licorice Pizza

Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog

Steven Spielberg, West Side Story

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Jessica Chastain, The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Olivia Colman, The Lost Daughter

Penélope Cruz, Parallel Mothers

Nicole Kidman, Being the Ricardos

Kristen Stewart, Spencer

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Javier Bardem, Being the Ricardos

Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of the Dog

Andrew Garfield, Tick, Tick… ​​Boom!

Will Smith, King Richard

Denzel Washington, The Tragedy of Macbeth

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Jessie Buckley, The Lost Daughter

WINNER: Ariana DeBose, West Side Story

Judi Dench, Belfast

Kirsten Dunst, The Power of the Dog

Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard

Winner Ariana DeBose.
Winner Ariana DeBose. Credit: Neilson Barnard/Getty Images

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Ciarán Hinds, Belfast

Troy Kotsur, CODA

Jesse Plemons, The Power of the Dog

JK Simmons, Being the Ricardos

Kodi Smit-McPhee, The Power of the Dog

Best Original Screenplay

Kenneth Branagh, Belfast

Adam McKay and David Sirota, Don’t Look Up

Zach Baylin, King Richard

Paul Thomas Anderson, Licorice Pizza

Eskil Vogt and Joachim Trier, The Worst Person in the World

Best Adapted Screenplay

Siân Heder, CODA

Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, Takamasa Oe, Drive My Car

Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve, and Eric Roth, Dune

Maggie Gyllenhaal, The Lost Daughter

Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog

Best Cinematography

WINNER: Greg Fraser, Dune

Dan Lausten, Nightmare Alley

Ari Wegner, The Power of the Dog

Bruno Delbonnel, The Tragedy of Macbeth

Janusz Kaminski, West Side Story

Australian Winner Greig Fraser.
Australian Winner Greig Fraser. Credit: Neilson Barnard/Getty Images

Best Film Editing

Hank Corwin, Don’t Look Up

WINNER: Joe Walker, Dune

Pamela Martin, King Richard

Peter Sciberras, The Power of the Dog

Myron Kerstein and Andrew Weisblum, Tick, Tick… ​​Boom!

Best Animated Feature Movie




The Mitchells vs. The Machines

Raya and the Last Dragon

Best Animated Short Film

Affairs of the Art



Robin Robin

WINNER: The Windshield Wiper

Best Live-Action Short Film

Ala Kachuu – Take and Run

The Dress

The Long Goodbye

On My Mind

Please Hold

Best International Feature Film

Drive My Car (Japan)

Flee (Denmark)

The Hand of God (Italy)

Lunana: A Yak in the Classroom (Bhutan)

The Worst Person in the World (Norway)

Best Documentary Feature




Summer of Soul

Writing with Fire

Best Documentary Short Subject


Lead Me Home

WINNER: The Queen of Basketball

Three Songs for Benazir

When We Were Bullies

Best Original Score

Nicholas Britell, Don’t Look Up

WINNER: Hans Zimmer, Dune

Germaine Franco, Encanto

Alberto Iglesias, Parallel Mothers

Jonny Greenwood, The Power of the Dog

Best Original Song

Be Alive from King Richard – Music and Lyric by DIXSON and Beyoncé Knowles-Carter

Dos Oruguitas from Encanto – Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Down to Joy from Belfast – Music and Lyric by Van Morrison

No Time to Die from No Time to Die – Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell

Somehow You Do from Four Good Days – Music and Lyric by Diane Warren

Best Sound

Denise Yarde, Simon Chase, James Mather, and Niv Adiri, Belfast

WINNER: Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill, and Ron Bartlett, Dune

Simon Hayes, Oliver Tarney, James Harrison, Paul Massey, and Mark Taylor, No Time to Die

Richard Flynn, Robert Mackenzie, and Tara Webb, The Power of the Dog

Tod A. Maitland, Gary Rydstrom, Brian Chumney, Andy Nelson, and Shawn Murphy, West Side Story

Best Costume Design

Jenny Beavan, Cruella

Massimo Cantini Parrini and Jacqueline Durran, Cyrano

Jacqueline West and Robert Morgan, Dune

Luis Sequeira, Nightmare Alley

Paul Tazewell, West Side Story

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Mike Marino, Stacey Morris and Carla Farmer, Coming 2 America

Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne and Julia Vernon, Cruella

Donald Mowat, Love Larson and Eva von Bahr, Dune

WINNER: Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh, The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Göran Lundström, Anna Carin Lock and Frederic Aspiras, House of Gucci

Best Production Design

WINNER: Dune – Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos

Nightmare Alley – Production Design: Tamara Deverell; Set Decoration: Shane Vieau

The Power of the Dog – Production Design: Grant Major; Set Decoration: Amber Richards

The Tragedy of Macbeth – Production Design: Stefan Dechant; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh

West Side Story – Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Rena DeAngelo

Best Visual Effects

WINNER: Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor, and Gerd Nefzer, Dune

Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis and Dan Sudick, Free Guy

Charlie Noble, Joel Green, Jonathan Fawkner, and Chris Corbould, No Time to Die

Christopher Townsend, Joe Farrell, Sean Noel Walker, and Dan Oliver, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Kelly Port, Chris Waegner, Scott Edelstein and Dan Sudick, Spider-Man: No Way Home

For more engaging Celebrity content, visit 7Life on Facebook.


Leave a Comment